Special VORW Radio International Holiday Broadcast

Many thanks to SWLing Post contributor, John, with TheReportOfTheWeek who writes:

Hello Shortwave Listeners! In addition to our regularly scheduled broadcasts of VORW Radio International every Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday – I am pleased to announce that there will be a special holiday broadcast on Christmas Day!

This show will feature some mixed talk and music of all genres (including some holiday songs) and a newly designed E-QSL will be sent out to any and all reception reports received! Here is the schedule:

Tuesday 2100 UTC (3 PM Central / 4 PM Eastern) – 12160 kHz – [UPDATE 12/22/18] 9,350 kHz WWCR 100 kW – North America

Reception reports and feedback are most appreciated at vorwinfo@gmail.com and I hope you can tune in!

Spread the radio love

1 thought on “Special VORW Radio International Holiday Broadcast

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.